UPCOMING SHOWS
Tue Mar 7 TORONTO, ON
Burdock
Messiah Carry with BREX
Doors at 8:30 p.m., Show at 9 p.m.
$8 in advance, $10 at the door
PAST SHOWS
Fri Feb 3 TORONTO, ON
The Rex
Messiah Carry
6:30 PM
PWYC
Fri Feb 3 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
Anna Atkinson with Jeff LaRochelle
10:00 PM
PWYC
Thu Dec 1 TORONTO, ON
Burdock
Anna Atkinson
on a bill with Ozere
Doors at 8:30pm, Show at 9pm
$12 in advance, $15 at the door. Buy Tickets: HERE

Fri Dec 2 TORONTO, ON
The Painted Lady
Messiah Carry
A new collaboration with Tyler Emond, bass, and Jeff Halischuck, drums, on a bill with 100 Mile House.
Doors 7:00 PM, Music 7:30 PM
$10 Cover
Wed Nov 2 MONTREAL, ON
The Living Womb
2242 Rue Larivière #140
8:30 PM
Anna Atkinson
on a bill with Thanya Iyer
Tickets $10 at door
Mon Sep 26 STRATFORD, ON
Monforte
80 Wellington St.
N5A 2L2 Stratford
(519) 301-7256
8:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
Sky Stacked Full album pre-release
With special guest George Meanwell
Tickets $15 at door or at EzTix.
Fri Sep 23 TORONTO, ON
The Rex
194 Queen St. W.
6:30 - 8:30PM
Messiah Carry
A new collaboration with Tyler Emond, bass, and Jeff Halischuck, drums.
Sun Jul 31 PARRY SOUND, ON
Festival of the Sound
10:30 AM
Words Around The Waist
Songbook On The Chippewa
Sat Jul 30 PARRY SOUND, ON
Festival of the Sound
10:00 PM
Words Around The Waist
After Office Hours
Fri Jul 29 PARRY SOUND, ON
Festival of the Sound
3:30 PM
Words Around The Waist
Canadian Songbook
Wed Jul 27 TORONTO, ON
The Piston
8:00 PM
Messiah Carry
A new collaboration with Tyler Emond, bass, and Jeff Halischuck, drums.
wed Jun 29 TORONTO, ON
The Painted Lady
Doors 8:30 PM, Music 9:00 PM
Messiah Carry
A new collaboration with Tyler Emond, bass, and Jeff Halischuck, drums, on a bill with Alex Samaras.
Thu Jun 2 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
10:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Rachael Cardiello opens.
Sat May 21 STRATFORD, ON
SpringWorks (City Hall Auditorium)
8:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
Fri May 20 STRATFORD, ON
SpringWorks (City Hall Auditorium)
10:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
Sat Apr 30 BLYTH, ON
Blyth Memorial Community Hall
Anna Atkinson helps The Polka Dogs Sing The Hank Williams Songbook
8:00 PM
Sat Apr 23 TORONTO, ON
Soulpepper Cabaret
Anna Atkinson helps The Polka Dogs Sing The Hank Williams Songbook
8:30 PM
Wed Feb 17 TORONTO, ON
Burdock
9:00 PM
Words Around The Waist
On a bill with Parker Abbott Trio
2015
Sun Jun 21 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:30 PM
Anna Atkinson
With Jeff LaRochelle, reeds, David Occhipinti, guitar, and Andrew Downing, bass
Mon Feb 16 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
With David Occhipinti, guitar
Sat Feb 7 TORONTO, ON
The Music Gallery, 197 John Street
7:30 PM
Canadian Men's Chorus presents Canadian Women of Song
I am very pleased to have been asked to write a new work for this ensemble. I will be joining the CMC for the premiere of "When The Night Has Passed / Winter Wind" for Chorus, Alto Solo, and Piano.
2014
Fri Nov 28 TORONTO, ON
Catweazle Club
8:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Wed Nov 26 TORONTO, ON
The Rivoli
9:00PM
Anna Atkinson opening for Kevin Fox. Details here.
Sun Nov 23 LIVESTREAM (Postponed)
Toronto Teardown (Click for livestream window)
8:00 PM
Grannis Bea will be playing this 30 minute (or longer) show directly into their laptop, just for you!
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Fri Nov 7 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
10 PM
Grannis Bea EP Launch!
Stoked to be releasing our first offering, a four song self titled EP recorded and mixed by Sean Story featuring the band's trademark sparsecore pop groove.
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums.
Sat Oct 4 WINDSOR, ON
Phog Lounge
8:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Analoghandshake opens.
Fri Oct 3 STRATFORD, ON
Factory163
8:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Dan Stacey opens.
Mon Sep 29 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Wed Sep 3 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
7:30 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
On a bill with Katie DuTemple
Mon Sep 1 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
With David Occhipinti, guitar
Jul 19 -
Aug 24
STRATFORD, ON
Music at Rundles / Stratford Summer Music
Anna Atkinson (solo)
Twelve concerts presented Saturday and Sunday mornings over six weeks, with a different program each week.
Wed Aug 19 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
7:30 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums
Tue Jul 15 TORONTO, ON
Hot Tub (78 Beaconsfield Ave)
9:00 PM
Anna Atkinson (solo)
On a bill with Omhouse, Ess and Bee, and LUKA
Mon Jun 30 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:00 PM
LaRochelle/Atkinson/Occhipinti/Downing
Jeff LaRochelle - saxophones & clarinets
Anna Atkinson - violin, voice, etc.
David Occhipinti - guitar
Andrew Downing - cello
Thu May 29 TORONTO, ON
Holy Oak
10:00 PM
Grannis Bea
Grannis Bea is Anna Atkinson, voice and synth, RJ Satchithananthan, trombone and bass, and Mackenzie Longpre, drums. This is the band's first appearance.
Sat May 17 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
7:30 PM
Anna Atkinson and George Meanwell
With Michael McClennan, bass
Fri May 16 STRATFORD, ON
SpringWorks (Factory 163)
10:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
With Graham Hargrove, percussion, Ian Harper, reeds, Michael McClennan, bass, and George Meanwell, cello, banjo, concertina
Sun May 11 STRATFORD, ON
SpringWorks (The Church Restaurant)
8:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
With David Occhipinti, guitar
Fri Apr 4 DUNDAS, ON
Dundas Valley Golf & Curling Club
9:00 PM
Anna Atkinson and George Meanwell
Mon Mar 31 TORONTO, ON
The Emmet Ray
7:00 PM
With David Occhipinti, guitar.
Sat Mar 1 TORONTO, ON
The Magpie
9:00 PM
Anna Atkinson
Also on the bill: Ptarmigan and Elise Epp .
Thurs Jan 26 STRATFORD, ON
Foster's Inn
8:00 PM
Anna Atkinson and George Meanwell
With Michael McClennan, bass.
2013
Sun Dec 8 MONTREAL, PQ
Casa Del Popolo
8:30 PM
With Graham Campbell, guitar.
Fri Dec 6 OTTAWA, ON
House Concert
Message me for details.
Fri Nov 29 TORONTO, ON
TRANZAC
7:30 PM
With David Occhipinti, guitar.
Thurs Nov 28 TORONTO, ON
Motel
9:00 PM
Also performing: Andrew Penner of Sunparlour Players.